Somewhere between Linkin Park and Chris Cornell…

… we made it official.

And I’m not saying I’m completely open and not guarded one bit. And I’m not saying that C is completely depleted from my mind or my heart. I’m not saying I’m 100% sure or that I am completely unafraid. I’m not saying it’s not going to be hard.

But as we set on the law listening to the music, The Cop’s arms around my waist and head rested on my shoulder from behind me I could feel as he smiled. Then he leaned down and kissed the top of my shoulder with such precise delicacy.

Mr. Southern, and Michigan, and Dylan and C all flashed through my mind in that moment. Flashed, and then faded into the fuzzy memory of the night before when I had woken to him beside me. He lightly caressed my cheek in the darkness, pushing the hair away from my face and muffled sleepily “my god she’s beautiful.”

šŸ™‚Ā  I’m a happy girl.

~ by kirbyann on July 31, 2008.

3 Responses to “Somewhere between Linkin Park and Chris Cornell…”

  1. I am so, so, so happy for you! Look how fast things turned around!

  2. You look pretty happy there. šŸ˜€

  3. HOORAY!!! Congrats, hun. C is a dimwit.

Leave a comment